Holiday Closures

2018 Holiday Closing List

PLEASE NOTE: Holidays that occur on Saturday will be observed on the preceding Friday; holidays occurring on Sunday will be observed on the following Monday. Departments not under the jurisdiction of the Board of Commissioners may follow a different Holiday schedule.


Monday January 1, 2018 New Year's Day

Monday January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day

Monday February 19, 2018 President's Day

Monday May 28, 2018 Memorial Day

Wednesday July 4, 2018 Independence Day

Monday September 3, 2018 Labor Day

Monday November 12, 2018 Veteran's Day

Thursday November 22, 2018 Thanksgiving Day

Friday November 23, 2018 Day after Thanksgiving

Tuesday December 25, 2018 Christmas Day




NOTE: Additional Holiday for 2018 only​:

Monday December 24, 2018 Day before Christmas