Holiday Closures

2017 Holiday Closing List

PLEASE NOTE: Holidays that occur on Saturday will be observed on the preceding Friday; holidays occurring on Sunday will be observed on the following Monday. Departments not under the jurisdiction of the Board of Commissioners may follow a different Holiday schedule.


Monday January 2, 2017 New Year's Day

Monday January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day

Monday February 20, 2017 Presidents' Day

Monday May 29, 2017 Memorial Day

Tuesday July 4, 2017 Independence Day

Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day

Friday November 10, 2017 Veterans' Day

Thursday November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day

Friday November 24, 2017 Day after Thanksgiving

Monday December 25, 2017 Christmas Day




NOTE: On Friday December 22, 2017 the Job & Family Services offices close at 12:00 noon.