
DR 13.2   (Revised  9/12/2013) 

COURT OF COMMON PLEAS 
DIVISION OF DOMESTIC RELATIONS 

HAMILTON COUNTY, OHIO 
 

 

 

To: _________________________________________ 

 

 For good cause shown, you are hereby ordered to appear before Magistrate______________, Court of Domestic 

Relations, Room_______, 800 Broadway, Cincinnati, Ohio on             _____        ____     ,20______ at 

___________a.m./p.m.for _____________ (Hrs./Min.)  to answer why you should not be punished as for contempt of 

court for failure to comply with this Court’s orders as to support and/or parenting time/ visitation. 

NOTICE 

 TAKE NOTE THAT YOUR FAILURE TO APPEAR MAY RESULT IN THE ISSUANCE OF AN 
ORDER FOR YOUR ARREST.  An order for the payment of support by withholding an amount including an amount 
on the arrearage from your personal earnings or deducting an amount from some other asset held by you may also be 
issued if the contempt proceeding involves support issues. 
 
            Take note that your ability to pay is a critical issue in the child/spousal support contempt proceedings. 
 
 YOU HAVE A RIGHT TO COUNSEL IN THESE PROCEEDINGS.  If you believe that you are indigent 
you must apply directly to the Public Defender’s Office, 800 Broadway, 1st Floor Lobby (Information desk) within 
three (3) business days after receipt of this summons.  The Court may refuse to grant a continuance to obtain counsel if 
you fail to make a good faith effort to do so prior to hearing. 
 
 If you are found guilty of contempt for failure to pay support or to provide specific parenting time/ visitation or 
for interference with a Parenting time/ visitation order, the following maximum penalties may be imposed: 
 First offense:  A fine of not more than Two Hundred Fifty ($250.00) Dollars, a definite term of imprisonment of 
not more than thirty days in jail, or both; 
 Second offense:  A fine of not more than Five Hundred ($500.00) Dollars, a definite term of imprisonment of 
not more than sixty days in jail, or both; 
 Third or subsequent offense:  A fine of not more than One Thousand ($1,000.00) Dollars, a definite term of 
imprisonment of not more than ninety days in jail, or both. 
 
If CSEA suspended your driver’s licensed pursuant to Ohio Revised Code section 3123.54, the Court may grant limited 
driving privileges under section 4510.021 of the Revised Code pursuant to your request if you provide a recent 
noncertified copy of a driver’s abstract from the registrar of motor vehicles. 
 
 
        
  Judge 
 
 

 
Date:  
 
Case No.  
 
File No.  
 
CSEA No.  
 
Judge   
 

SUMMONS  
(Citation and Notice O.R.C.§2705.031 (C)) 

               [ ] Child/Spousal Support 
               [ ] Parenting Time /Visitation 

 
 
Plaintiff / Petitioner          (  ) Obligor    (  ) Obligee 
 
  

-vs/and- 
 

 
 
Defendant / Petitioner      (  ) Obligor    (  ) Obligee 
 
  
  

 


