Emergency Management Agency

Emergency management is a dynamic process. Every disaster scenario is unique in its cause and impact. It is the task of the Emergency Management Agency to plan for the unplanned. The Hamilton County Emergency Management & Homeland Security Agency (EMHSA) is authorized by Ohio Revised Code to coordinate and administer countywide all-hazards emergency management and disaster preparedness functions for Hamilton County and its political subdivisions.

Through EMHSA, disaster preparedness and public safety related emergency management activities are coordinated to serve and protect the public. Hamilton County EMHSA is concerned with all natural and manmade hazards including international and domestic acts of terrorism and homeland security functions.

Emergency response recognizes that a government-centric approach to emergency management is not enough to meet the challenges posed by a catastrophic incident. The Whole Community approach to emergency management reinforces the fact that the EMHSA is only one part of an emergency management team; we must leverage all resources in order to meet the needs of the entire community.

Nick Crossley
Hamilton County EMHSA Director

Executive Board

Hon. Alicia Reece, Chair Hon. Denise Driehaus, Vice Chair Hon. Stephanie Summerow Dumas
Chief Jeff Bronson Hon. Triffon Callos Mike Donohue
Hon. Ryan Grubbs Hon. Craig Margolis Chief Dennis Meador II
Hon. Cheryl Sieve Chief Mark Sanders Hon. Thomas Weidman

Executive Board Meetings

The Executive Committee will conduct quarterly meetings on the following dates in 2024:
- January 29
- April 15
- July 22
- October 1

All meetings will take place at the Regional Operations Center, located at 2000 Radcliff Drive, Cincinnati, OH. Meetings are scheduled to begin at 4:00 p.m.

Follow us on Twitter

Like us on Facebook