Commission on Women & Girls

Expiration Date Member Last First
12/31/2019 Hu Jenny
12/31/2019 Jackson Nia
12/31/2019 Lindeman Elizabeth
12/31/2019 Lopez-Nolasco Heidy
12/31/2019 MacLennan Anna
12/31/2019 Stern Shoshana
12/31/2019 Surendorff Ava
12/31/2019 Teeters Jillian
12/31/2019 Walker Aaliyah Dana
12/31/2019 Westrich Mary
12/31/2019 Armstrong Eisha
12/31/2019 Bennett Desire
12/31/2019 Brown Chandra
12/31/2019 Crossen Katherine
12/31/2019 Hankinson Holly
12/31/2019 LeMaster Julie
12/31/2019 Megerle Anne
12/31/2019 O'Connell Jacqueline
12/31/2019 Poling Andrea
12/31/2019 Trauth Eileen
12/31/2020 Gaertner Mary
12/31/2020 Keller Patty Raube
12/31/2020 Kowatsch Adrijana
12/31/2020 Macon Tina
12/31/2020 Moore Jennifer
12/31/2020 Rice Lesli
12/31/2020 Rich Dr. Megan
12/31/2020 Saperstein Rina
12/31/2020 Schwab Kathy
12/31/2020 White Vanessa



The Commission shall make recommendations to the Board of County Commissioners and local government jurisdictions to eliminate any distinction, exclusion, or restriction made on the basis of sex, which has the effect or purpose of impairing or nullifying the recognition, enjoyment or exercise by women, irrespective of marital status, on the basis of equality between men and women, of human rights or fundamental freedom in the political, economic, social, cultural, civil, or any other field.

The Commission shall facilitate partnerships between government, nonprofit, and business, which will support the mission of the Commission on Women and Girls.

The Commission shall promote and encourage women to seek leadership positions in society, and help girls to develop leadership skills.

The Commission shall develop public information and/or education campaigns to support the mission of the Commission on Women and Girls.

Establishing Authority:

A resolution adopted by the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) of Hamilton County, Ohio, July 19, 2017.


The Commission on Women and Girls shall consist of twenty (20) members and ten (10) student members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and organized as follows:

  • The membership shall consist of community members with either professional expertise or personal experience relating to the issues of economic development, human resources, healthcare, violence against women, education, communications, and leadership development as they relate to women and girls.
  • The members shall be diverse in terms of race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, vocation, socio-economic status, ability, age, and political affiliation.
  • The members shall be residents of Hamilton County.
  • Each of the three members of the Hamilton County Board of County Commissioners, the County Administrator, and the County Human Resources Director shall be ex officio members, and will not count toward the roster of 20 members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners.
  • In addition to the members, the Board of County Commissioners will select 10 students under the age of 18 who are residents of Hamilton County to serve as student members. The 10 student members shall be diverse in terms of age and level of education. The student members will serve for a term of 1 year and have all the rights and responsibilities of the other members of the Commission on Women and Girls.

Members shall be appointed for two-year terms. The terms of the board members shall be staggered so that each year, ten members will be eligible for either renewal of their terms or replacement by a new board member.




Commissioner Driehaus
138 E. Court Street, Room 603
Cincinnati, Ohio 45202

Phone: (513) 946-4406
Fax: (513) 946-4404

For more information on the Commission on Women & Girls, including reports, click here...