Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority (The Port)

Expiration Date Member Last First
11/06/2024 Fisher Robert
05/01/2025 Jones Angelita
03/14/2027 Duke Rance
09/01/2027 Wideman Melissa
12/31/2027 Burke Terry



To implement the redevelopment of the Riverfront and continue the efforts of brownfields redevelopment in Cincinnati and Hamilton County.

Establishing Authority:

Ohio Revised Code Section 4582.22 authorizes counties and municipal corporations to act jointly to create a "Port Authority" as defined in those sections. The Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) of Hamilton County, Ohio, Resolution (Volume 280, Image 5-15) dated October 4, 2000, approved an agreement for the creation of a new Port Authority between the BOCC of Hamilton County and the City of Cincinnati and amended and restated by resolution adopted August 13, 2008.


The members of the board of directors of the Port of Greater Cincinnati Authority shall number ten (10), of whom five (5) shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City with the advice and consent of City Council, and five (5) shall be appointed by the BOCC.


Members shall serve for a term of four (4) years, except that any person appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve only for such unexpired term.


Laura Brunner, President
Port of Greater Cincinnati Development Authority
1014 Vine Street, Suite 1600
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Phone: (513) 621-3000
Fax: (513) 621-1080
Website: www.cincinnatiport.org