The Community Development Advisory Committee is a citizen volunteer committee established in 2008 by the Board of County Commissioners to advise and assist the Community Development Division with recommendations for programs and projects using Hamilton County's entitlement grants through the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD). These grants include the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and HOME Investment Partnership (HOME) grant. The committee is consulted and makes recommendations for the development of requests for proposals, project funding awards, and provide community input.

CDAC is composed of eleven (11) members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, serving staggered three (3) year terms. Members represent participating local jurisdictions, affordable housing providers/developers, social service nonprofit agencies, banking, law, development professions, and county residents.

Member Name Term Expiration
Christian Davis 04/04/2025
Nicholas DiNardo  04/04/2025
Kathleen Kennedy 04/04/2025
Adrienne Wiley 04/04/2025
Kate Greene 12/19/2025
Geoffrey Milz 12/19/2025
Delores Peterson 12/19/2025
Jack Cameron  09/05/2026
Michael Donohue 09/05/2026
Elizabeth Elliot  09/05/2026 
Tyra Oldham  09/05/2026